Wrapping Up…

 

imgres

Dear Parents,

As you all know, today will be my last day of work for this school year.  I am heading into my 8th month of pregnancy with my son and have much to get ready for as my husband and I enter parenthood.  I’m beyond excited and thrilled to finally be a Mom. 🙂  I have called your children, my “kids” all year as they have truly left such a warm mark on my heart.

We are fortunate to have Ms. Joana Ruiz  available to take over for the remainder of the year.  As I’ve mentioned before, she has completed her student teaching requirements right here at Camarena (in Mrs. Elsmore’s class)  and she is familiar with our school culture and community.  She will have the support of the 5th grade team, and has been highly endorsed by the Camarena administration. We are confident she will maintain the same level of high quality instruction you have received this year.  I have high expectations that your children will be on their best behavior while I am away and continue to make daily positive choices in and out of class.  She can be best reached by email: joanaruiz@camarenaelementary.com

It has been a pleasure working with each of you and your children! I hope to come back to visit before the end of the year to introduce my son to the class. I know they have been very excited to meet baby turtle (we still need a name for him).

🙂

If you need anything at all, please feel free to contact me on my personal email: Kerryann.Alcantara@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Mrs. Alcantara

One thought on “Wrapping Up…

Leave a Reply

